All Bar None 2015

[[[image-1 native]]]

What is All Bar None?

All Bar None is an initiative designed to ensure that outstanding young people from every country in the world are represented at the One Young World Summit 2015.

We have selected 120 countries that have been less well represented at previous One Young World Summits. Through All Bar None, we will work closely with our partners and sponsors to find sponsorship for one young person from each of these countries to attend the Summit in Bangkok.

What does All Bar None sponsorship pay for?

  • Access to the One Young World Summit 2015 in Bangkok, Thailand.
  • Hotel accommodation on a shared basis on the nights of 17, 18, 19 and 20 November.
  • Catering which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner on 17, 18, 19 and 20 November and breakfast only on 21 November.
  • Transport between the Summit accommodation and the Summit venue.
  • Summit hand-outs and support materials.
  • The cost of travel to and from Bangkok.

Am I eligible?

You are eligible for All Bar None sponsorship if you can answer ‘yes’ to the following questions:

  • Are you aged 18-30?
  • Are you a national of one of the 120 countries listed below?
  • Do you have a passion for world issues and evidenced commitment to making a positive change?

How can I apply?

Applications for All Bar None are now open. Click the button below to start your application.

Apply now

The strongest applicants from each eligible country will be shortlisted and we will work to secure sponsorship for at least one person from each eligible country. You will be contacted individually by a member of the One Young World team if you have been shortlisted. Please note that we cannot guarantee any applicant that they will be shortlisted or that we will secure sponsorship for any shortlisted applicant.

Application deadline

1 July 2015

Eligible countries

These countries have been selected because they were represented by the fewest delegates at the 2014 Summit in Dublin. 


Albania Algeria Andorra Antigua and Barbuda
Armenia Azerbaijan Barbados Belarus
Belize Benin Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso
Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Cape Verde
Chad Chile Comoros Congo
Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia
Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Democratic People's Republic of Korea
Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic
El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Fiji
Finland Gabon Gambia Georgia
Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-bissau
Guyana Haiti Holy See Hungary
Iceland Iran, Islamic Republic of Jamaica Jordan
Kiribati Korea, Republic of Kosovo Kyrgyzstan
Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lesotho Liberia
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar
Maldives Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania
Micronesia (Federated States of) Moldova, Republic of Monaco Mongolia
Montenegro Myanmar Nauru Nepal
Nicaragua Niger Oman Palestinian Territory, Occupied
Palau Papua New Guinea Paraguay Portugal
Qatar Republic of Macedonia Romania Rwanda
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and The Grenadines Samoa
San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Serbia
Seychelles Sierra Leone Slovakia Slovenia
Solomon Islands South Sudan Sudan Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan Tajikistan Timor-leste Togo
Tonga Tunisia Turkmenistan Tuvalu
Uzbekistan Vanuatu Viet Nam Yemen