Delegate Speakers for One Young World 2016 in Ottawa

[[[image 2- native]]]

Delegate Speakers play a significant role in the Summit. Unlike traditional conferences, One Young World provides a platform for young leaders to speak alongside Presidents, Nobel Prize Winners, Global business leaders and other inspiring global leaders. Delegate Speakers are a truly international cohort, sharing their impactful work, personal experiences, views and opinions with around 1,300 Summit attendees and the watching world.

Applications to speak are received from over 115 countries across all five continents. A rigorous selection process ensures a diversity of views on all plenary topics from across the globe are voiced on stage and to an international audience through the livestreamed event, or the world's on-line and traditional media. 

Each Speaker is personally introduced by a Counsellor before delivering a five minute speech during one of the six Plenary Sessions. The Plenary Sessions are the foundations from which all content at the Summit is developed. The 2016 topics were arrived at following a year-long consultation process with Ambassadors and incoming delegates.

Below is a list of Delegate Speakers and the Plenary Session they will be speaking in and the countries in which they are working. 


Jeremy Lamri, France
Tevin Shepherd, Saint Lucia
Wasim Abu Salem, Israel
Joannes Paulus Yimbesalu, Cameroon
Bal Kama, Papua New Guinea


Yolanda Joab, Micronesia
Anoka Primrose Abeyrathne, Sri Lanka
Enass Abo-Hamed, Palestine
Rainier Mallol, Dominican Republic
Umar Nawazish Ali, Pakistan

Global Business

Yavor Nikolov, Bulgaria
Abdelmalik Salym, France
Anna Dona-Hie, France
David Spears and Tim Heard, United Kingdom
Florence Broderick, United Kingdom
Justin Fan, China

Human Rights

Eric D Mitchell, Canada
Kevin Mendez, Belize
Melissa Bryant, Saint Kitts and Nevis
Mina Tolu, Malta
Naomi Iwazawa, Japan
Tlotlo Nkwe, Botswana

Mental Health

Rogerio Malveira Barreto, Brazil
Alicia Raimundo, Canada
Jan Peloza, Slovenia
Raghu Appassani, India
Ivan Nosov, Russia

Peace & Security

Forgwe Azwe Nina Therese, Cameroon
Fatima Zaman, United Kingdom
Mary-Kate Portley, Ireland
Jasminko Halilovic, Bosnia and Herzegovina​
Thinzar Shunlei Yi, Myanmar

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.