OYW Official Nominator for The Earthshot Prize 2022


The search for the winners of The Earthshot Prize 2022 has begun and One Young World is proud to be an official Nominator. Launched in 2020 and with the first incredible winners announced in October 2021, The Earthshot Prize is the most prestigious global environment prize in history, aiming  to find new solutions to the world’s biggest environmental problems. 

As an Official Nominator, we are one of over 300 organisations from across the world, invited to  submit nominations across all five Earthshot categories, selected for our ability to identify the most  impactful solutions across all sectors, from grassroots to businesses. 

We will be exclusively nominating One Young World Ambassadors whose solutions make the most progress towards achieving the five Earthshots – simple but ambitious goals which if  achieved by 2030 will improve life for us all, for generations to come. 

The Earthshot Prize will consider solutions which make tangible progress towards one of the five  Earthshots. They should be beyond the idea stage, have tested their solution in-field or with target  audiences, and are at a ‘tipping point’ for scaling their impact within the next five years. The  Earthshots are:  

1. Protect and Restore Nature 

2. Clean our Air  

3. Revive our Oceans 

4. Build a Waste-Free World 

5. Fix our Climate  

If you have a solution that is inspiring, inclusive and impactful, please get in touch with [email protected] for a further discussion OR fill in details in the form below. You can find out more about the  Prize, our role as an Official Nominator, and the five-stage process to selecting winners at www.earthshotprize.org

After nominations are submitted, they are screened as part of a rigorous assessment process  culminating in selection of five winners by the Earthshot Prize Council

Finalists and winners are given an incredible platform to amplify their work, as well as tailored support  from The Earthshot Prize and our network of NGOs, businesses, governments, funders and expert  mentors. The five winners also receive a one-of-a-kind award and a one-million-pound grant to scale  their impact.